Document 3
April 20, 2012
FEPC

Replacement of FEPC Directors

We hereby announce the replacement of FEPC directors decided by the General Policy Meeting held today.

Until April 19, 2012	From April 20, 2012
Vice Chairman	Vice Chairman
Yoshitaka Sato	Susumu Kyuwa
(President and Director of Hokkaido Electric	(President of Hokuriku Electric Power Co., Inc.)
Power Co., Inc.; was appointed as a Chairman	
of the Company on March 29, 2012)	

(No changes were made to the positions of other directors.)

Reference:

New Board of Directors of FEPC (from April 20 2012)

Chairman Makoto Yagi (President and Director of Kansai Electric

Power Co., Inc.)

Vice Chairmen Akira Chiba (President and Director of Shikoku Electric

Power Co., Inc.)

Susumu Kyuwa (President of Hokuriku Electric Power Co., Inc.)

Shigeru Kimura (Director of Tokyo Electric Power Company)

Senior Managing Director, Fukushima Support Headquarters

Yuji Kume (Director of Chubu Electric Power Co., Inc.)

Director, Secretary General Yutaka Inada (Director of Kansai Electric Power Co., Inc.)

Director, Deputy Secretary General Yasuhiro Tejima (Director of Tokyo Electric Power Company)

Director, Nuclear Fuel Cycle Promotion Headquarters

Susumu Tanuma (Kansai Electric Power Co., Inc.)

Director, Geological Repository Promotion Headquarters

Kazuya Sugiyama (Tokyo Electric Power Company)