Replacement of FEPC Directors

We hereby announce the replacement of FEPC directors.

Until June 30, 2012	From July 1, 2012
Director, Head of Geological Repository	
Promotion Headquarters	* The Head of Geological Repository
Kazuya Sugiyama (Tokyo Electric Power	Promotion Headquarters is scheduled to be
Company)	replaced on July 1, but the position will no
(Resigning as director in FEPC on June 30	longer involve being a member of the Board of
following retirement from TEPCO)	Directors of FEPC.

Reference:

New Board of Directors of FEPC (from July 1, 2012)

Chairman Makoto Yagi (President and Director of Kansai Electric

Power Co., Inc.)

Vice Chairmen Akira Chiba (President and Director of Shikoku Electric

Power Co., Inc.)

Susumu Kyuwa (President of Hokuriku Electric Power Co., Inc.)

Shigeru Kimura

Senior Managing Director, Head of Fukushima Support Headquarters

Yuji Kume (Director of Chubu Electric Power Co., Inc.)

Director, Secretary General Susumu Tsukiyama (Corporate Officer of Kansai Electric

Power Co., Inc.)

Director, Deputy Secretary General Yasuhiro Tejima (Director of Tokyo Electric Power Company)

Director, Head of Nuclear Fuel Cycle Promotion Headquarters

Susumu Tanuma (Kansai Electric Power Co., Inc.)