The Federation of Electric Power Companies of Japan Announcement Regarding Executive Appointments

April 17, 2020

The Federation of Electric Power Companies of Japan

We hereby announce our executive appointments adopted in today's session of the General Policy Committee held by teleconference.

Current	New
Vice Chairman and Head of Nuclear Waste Final Repository Promotion Headquarters Susumu Tsukiyama (Executive Officer, the Kansai Electric Power Co., Inc.) (Stepping down as FEPC Vice Chairman as of April 17)	Vice Chairman and Head of Fukushima Support Headquarters Shigenobu Shimizu (Honorary Senior Managing Executive Officer, Chubu Electric Power Co., Inc.) (Appointed FEPC Vice Chairman as of April 18)
Senior Managing Director and Head of Fukushima Support Headquarters Shigenobu Shimizu (Honorary Senior Managing Executive Officer, Chubu Electric Power Co., Inc.) (Stepping down as FEPC Senior Managing Director as of April 17)	Senior Managing Director and Head of Nuclear Waste Final Repository Promotion Headquarters Atsushi Souda (Executive Officer, Kyushu Electric Power Co., Inc.) (Appointed FEPC Senior Managing Director as of April 18)
Director and Deputy Secretary General Atsushi Souda (Executive Officer, Kyushu Electric Power Co., Inc.) (Stepping down as FEPC Director and Deputy Secretary General as of April 17)	

END

(Reference)

New Board of Directors of the Federation of Electric Power Companies of Japan (effective April 18, 2020)

Chairman Kazuhiro Ikebe (President, Kyushu Electric Power Co., Inc.)

Vice Chairman Yutaka Kanai (President, Hokuriku Electric Power Co., Inc.)

Vice Chairman Mareshige Shimizu (President, the Chugoku Electric Power Co., Inc.)

Vice Chairman and Head of Fukushima Support Headquarters

Shigenobu Shimizu (Honorary Senior Managing Executive Officer, Chubu Electric Power Co., Inc.)

Senior Managing Director and Head of Nuclear Waste Final Repository Promotion Headquarters Atsushi Souda (Executive Officer, Kyushu Electric Power Co., Inc.)

Director and Secretary General

Satoshi Ohmori (Honorary Executive Officer, Tohoku Electric Power Co., Inc.)

Director and Deputy Secretary General

Yoshihiro Tomioka (Tokyo Electric Power Company Holdings, Inc.)